“Running Hounds” yet again…

4-color-houndsB

Made this to go on the sleeves of a Medieval-style gown.

The chart comes from a Dover Publications book, Celtic Charted Designs, by Co Spinhoven. I can’t say it enough: if you like Celtic designs and cross stitch, you NEED this book. The price seems to have gone up a bit since I purchased my copy – it’s now $7 instead of $5. I got my money’s worth the first time I used it. I’ve used THIS particular chart 3 times so far – twice for garb trim and once to make a bookmark for my husband.

28-count (of course!) on natural cotton/linen fabric. I chose the colors to represent the four seasons: green (spring), gold (summer), brown (autumn) and blue (winter). The design is 33 stitches wide, a little over 1 inch at 28-count.

Here’s a picture of the finished gown. I will probably blog about making this outfit sometime later.

d8efc9703788b17270dafe7539be1367

One thought on ““Running Hounds” yet again…

Leave a Reply

